Miami and Washington St to Play in the Tony the Tiger Sun Bowl

The Sun Bowl Association announced on Sunday that the Miami Hurricanes and the Washington State Cougars will play in the 88th Annual Tony the Tiger Sun Bowl on December 31 at 10 am.

The Miami Hurricanes will represent the ACC and Washington State will represent the PAC 12. This game will be a rematch of the 2015 Sun Bowl game that the Cougars won 20-15.

Here’s what Sun Bowl Association Executive Director Bernie Olivas had to say about this year’s match up:

The game will also be televised on CBS sports. More information on the game including purchasing tickets can be found at